What is a Red Alert? Follow
A Red Alert is an ongoing situation where you need immediate help. Your designated Contacts, the Account Owner, and professional monitoring services are notified, and can all view and respond to Red Alerts.
To start a Red Alert, press the button on the front of the Moxee device 3 times quickly. You will feel a quick vibe to confirm the Red Alert was sent and the Alert LED on the Moxee device will turn solid red. As your Contacts and the monitoring service view your alert, you will receive additional short vibes.
A Red Alert will trigger the Moxee device to start recording audio of your environment. Contacts can view your location, listen to clips of audio, and chat with other Contacts by following the links in the text message or email notifying them of the alert. The professional monitoring service will view the alert immediately and determine if emergency response personnel are required. If so, they will call a local dispatcher. When the monitoring service sends a dispatch, you will feel 4 short vibrations.
To close a Red Alert from the Moxee Signal, press the button once and quickly press and hold a second time until you feel a long vibration and the Alert LED turns off. If an alert is left open for more than 15 minutes, the Account Owner will receive an additional notification reminding them to close the alert once the situation is resolved.
Once the alert is closed, the information gathered, including the full chat and audio history and the last reported Signal location, remains viewable for any of the Contacts for 4 hours. After that, the Account Owner can review the information for 14 days before it is destroyed. Account Owners can delete audio from the alert at any time.
Watch these videos to see how you can interact with alerts on Android and iOS devices: